“Running Short On Personality”

Free at last. Free at last. Thank God, Almighty. I’m free at last.  

It’s true. Today’s the day. I will never again have to deal with my “boss”. I haven’t felt this happy in a long while.

Plus, it was nice to leave with affirmation that I am doing the right thing by quitting. Right before I told the “boss” that I was going to leave for the day, he was telling his secretary that “everyone around him is running short on personality” because she wasn’t able to convince a clerk at a local court to fax over a court order. Apparently, her lack of personality was the reason she couldn’t convince the clerk to do what he wanted-just like my lack of personality was the reason I was unable to strong-arm the IRS phone operator yesterday.  Right……anyhow, who cares! I’m DONE!

I’m loving my “boss” free life right now-no matter how short on personality I might be.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

